You entered the most comprehensive Tennis Grand Slam Online Database

Queen’s Club and Wimbledon: the historical streak alive?

In 2008, Rafael Nadal won the Queen’s Club championships as the 2nd Spanish player (and the 1st in the Open-era). Then, he claimed his first Wimbledon title.
5 years later, in 2013, Andy Murray succeeded the aforementioned QCC (defeating Cilic) and two weeks later he collected his 1st trophy in Wimbledon!
5 years passed by again…in 2018, Cilic won the Queen’s. Does he get his 1st Wimby and keep this odd streak alive?
BNP_NY_MSG_2013_resizedAndy_MurrayMarin_Cilic copy